With the A-League Finals kicking off this weekend, the excitement around the country is beginning to reach fever pitch.

Let’s have a look at who all of the four teams in action are likely to field in their starting elevens for their all-important Elimination Finals.

Melbourne Victory: (4-3-1-2)

Lawrence Thomas

Thomas Deng, James Donachie, Georg Niedermeier, Leigh Broxham

Terry Antonis, Carl Valeri, Raul Baena

Keisuke Honda

Ola Toivonen, Kosta Barbarouses

The Victory are expected to field quite a settled lineup heading into their clash with the Wellington Phoenix on Friday night. With James Troisi out due to a hamstring injury, it is expected that either Keisuke Honda or Terry Antonis will fill the vacant spot as the starting attacking midfielder. Both Storm Roux and Corey Brown will also just miss out with Thomas Deng and Leigh Broxham the preferred options in full-back as they go in with unchanged back four from their win over the Wanderers. Elvis Kamsoba and Kenny Athiu provide attacking options off the bench.

Wellington Phoenix: (3-4-1-2)

Filip Kurto

Steven Taylor, Andrew Durante, Michal Kopczynski

David Williams, Alex Rufer, Mandi Sosa, Liberato Cacace

Max Burgess

Sarpreet Singh, Roy Krishna

After being smashed 5-0 last time out, expect Mark Rudan to recall several key players that he rotated in Round 27. Filip Kurto will displace Oliver Sail between the sticks while both Andrew Durante and Michal Kopczynski will come into the back three for Antony Golec and Ryan Lowry. David Williams will continue at right wing-back in place of the injured Louis Fenton, while Alex Rufer replaces Gianni Stensness. Roy Krishna and Max Burgess should slot straight back in for Cillian Sheridan and Ben Waine who will fight for spots on the bench.

Adelaide United: (4-2-3-1)

Paul Izzo

Michael Marrone, Jordan Elsey, Michael Jakobsen, Scott Galloway

Mirko Boland, Isaias

Ryan Kitto, Ben Halloran, Craig Goodwin

George Blackwood

After a solid victory over the Brisbane Roar a week prior expect a settled eleven coming into the contest with Melbourne City. Jordan Elsey should come into the heart of defence allowing Michael Marrone to slot into his natural right full-back position, while Scott Galloway moves to the left. Ryan Kitto will be moved into his natural right-wing in the process as he plays alongside both Ben Halloran and Craig Goodwin ahead of Nikola Mileusnic. George Blackwood edges Baba Diawara and Apostolos Stamatelopoulos as the starting number nine, with the latter two providing solid attacking options off the bench.

Melbourne City: (4-2-3-1)

Eugene Galekovic

Ritchie De Laet, Bart Schenkeveld, Curtis Good, Scott Jamieson

Luke Brattan, Rostyn Griffiths

Shayon Harrison, Riley McGree, Dario Vidosic

Jamie Maclaren

After resting several senior players against the Mariners, Warren Joyce is expected to make numerous changes to the side who dismantled the wooden spooners. Eugene Galekovic, Ritchie De Laet, and Curtis Good should all return to the defensive setup displacing James Delianov, Nathaniel Atkinson and Iacopo La Rocca while Harrison Delbridge just misses out on a starting birth. Rostyn Griffiths replaces Kearyn Baccus in the middle of the park while Dario Vidosic moves out to the right as Lachie Wales is forced to the pine in place of Jamie Maclaren.

Nick D’Urbano