After three short camps in Canberra at the AIS, Olyroos head coach Graham Arnold has announced a 24-player squad for Australia’s 2020 AFC U-23 Championship Qualification matches.

There are eight Australians included in the team who are currently playing abroad and sixteen who are based at A-League clubs. As the 2020 AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers are being held in a FIFA window, A-League players will only miss one round.

The team will assemble in Kuala Lumpur next week for a short camp before heading to Phnom Penh for the beginning of the Group H matches from March 22 to 26.

“While we are in Malaysia we will develop our key principles of play and focus on how we believe we can successfully navigate Group H and secure our place at next year’s AFC U-23 Championship in Thailand.

“Our three matches in Cambodia represent our first step on the path to next year’s Olympic Games, and everyone involved with our squad is eager to help Australia return to the men’s football tournament for the first time since Beijing in 2008,” Graham Arnold said.

Full Olyroos Squad

Nathaniel ATKINSONMelbourne City FC, Australia

Keanu BACCUSWestern Sydney Wanderers FC, Australia

George BLACKWOODAdelaide United, Australia

Jake BRIMMERPerth Glory FC, Australia

Joseph CHAMPNESSNewcastle Jets FC, Australia

Nicholas D’AGOSTINOBrisbane Roar FC, Australia

Thomas DENGMelbourne Victory FC, Australia

Denis GENREAUPEC Zwolle, Netherlands

Alex GERSBACHNAC Breda, Netherlands

Thomas GLOVER (Gk)Tottenham Hotspur, England

Jordan HOLMES (Gk)St Mirren, Scotland

John KOUTROUMBISNewcastle Jets FC, Australia

Abraham MAJOKWestern Sydney Wanderers FC, Australia

Daniel MARGUSH (Gk)Adelaide United, Australia

Riley MCGREEMelbourne City FC, Australia

Tass MOURDOUKOUTASWestern Sydney Wanderers FC, Australia

Aiden O’NEILLCentral Coast Mariners FC, Australia

Sebastian PASQUALIAjax Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reno PISCOPOAC Renate, Italy

Harry SOUTTARStoke City, England

Ivan VUJICANewcastle Jets FC, Australia

Lachlan WALESMelbourne City FC, Australia

Pierce WARINGCerezo Osaka, Japan

Brandon WILSONPerth Glory FC, Australia

Louise Taffa