The 32 sides through to the national stages of the FFA Cup learnt their fates overnight as the tournament enters its sixth edition.

The headline fixture sees a new look Adelaide United head to Somers St to face Melbourne Knights at Knights Stadium in a game expected to produce fireworks.

Knights, who defeated South Melbourne to reach the final 32 are relishing a return to the national stage as they look to build on what has been an up-and-down campaign in NPL Victoria.

A-League champions, Sydney FC will open their campaign against the Brisbane Roar in what will be Robbie Fowler’s first game as head-coach.

Premiers plate winners, Perth Glory will host the Western Sydney Wanderers while the Melbourne Victory will welcome the Newcastle Jets to round out the three contests involving all A-League opposition.

The Central Coast Mariners will also kick-off their campaign on the road against Hunter football-based side, Maitland FC while Melbourne City will travel to South Australia to face Campbelltown City and the Wellington Phoenix head to Queensland to face the Brisbane Strikers.

The lowest rank side out of any of the remaining competition, Coomera Colts will travel to Mackay to face Magpies Crusaders in what shapes up as a battle of the minnows in the final 32.

The Round of 32 kicks off on July 23 and the fixtures will run through to August 7 with dates of all the fixtures still to be confirmed in the coming weeks.


Sydney FC vs Brisbane Roar

Perth Glory vs Western Sydney Wanderers

Melbourne Victory vs Newcastle Jets

Cooma Tigers vs Hume City

South Hobart vs Marconi Stallions

Adelaide Olympic vs Floreat Athena

Magpies Crusaders vs Coomera Colts

Olympic FC vs Bayswater City

St George vs Sydney United

Darwin Olympic vs Edgeworth Eagles

Bulleen Lions vs Moreland Zebras

Mt Druitt Town Rangers vs Manly United

Maitland FC vs Central Coast Mariners

Melbourne Knights vs Adelaide United

Campbelltown City vs Melbourne City

Brisbane Strikers vs Wellington Phoenix

Nick D’Urbano