We’re reached round seven in the Foxtel National Youth League, which isn’t a surprise given the season is so short: ten rounds in total with every team receiving two byes, so effectively eight games per club.

In Conference A, Brisbane Roar Youth are at the top of the table on ten points with second placed Adelaide United and Perth Glory trailing just three points behind. It’s a tight race despite Roar Youth atop. Melbourne Victory occupy the bottom of the table, with Melbourne City just two points ahead of them.

In Conference B, the group leaders and the reigning National Youth League Champions, the Western Sydney Wanderers, have given themselves a three point lead ahead of their cross-town rivals Sydney FC. Arthur Diles’ team have registered four wins in just five games and are giving themselves the best chance to book their ticket in the final once again, however Sydney FC have conceded the least amount of goals this season and that could play into their favour.

Round Seven Facts

Perth Glory have a bye as does Sydney FC.

It’s also the F3 Derby in the National Youth League this weekend with the Newcastle Jets hosting the Central Coast Mariners on Saturday.

Canberra United are still chasing their first win, however the team has conceded 19 less goals than what they had at the time last season.

Melbourne Victory’s Yazid Said, Brisbane Roar’s Mirza Muratovic and Melbourne City’s Moudi Najjar all lead the Golden Boot Race having netted four so far this season.


Conference B:


Western Sydney Wanderers v Canberra United (4:30pm AEDT)

Newcastle Jets v Central Coast Mariners (4:30pm AEDT)

Conference A:


Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory (11:30am AEDT)

Melbourne City v Adelaide United (4:00pm AEDT)


*Times may be subject to change

Louise Taffa